Marshall University Marshall Digital Scholar

Recommendations Faculty Senate

2-27-2014

SR-13-14-68 LC

Marshall University

Follow this and additional works at: http://mds.marshall.edu/fs_recommendations

Recommended Citation

 $Marshall\ University, "SR-13-14-68\ LC"\ (2014).\ Recommendations.\ 119. \\ http://mds.marshall.edu/fs_recommendations/119$

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at Marshall Digital Scholar. It has been accepted for inclusion in Recommendations by an authorized administrator of Marshall Digital Scholar. For more information, please contact zhangj@marshall.edu, martj@marshall.edu.

LIBRARY COMMITTEE RESOLUTION

SR-13-14-68 LC

The Faculty Senate's Library Committee requests that Article VI, Section 11. B of the Constitution of the Marshall University Faculty be amended to revise the Ex-Officio Non-Voting Membership to include the Director of Libraries Operations, the Director of Morrow Library, the Director of South Charleston Library, and the Head of Archives & Special Collections.

RATIONALE:

FACULTY SENATE CHAIR:

All Chief Library Officers and Department Heads need to serve as Non-Voting Members of the Library Committee in order to exchange information and ideas with faculty and student representatives relating to the administration of libraries' policies, functions, and services.

APPROVED BY THE Eldon R. Lars	DATE: 2/27/2014
DISAPPROVED BY THE	<i>'</i> /
FACULTY SENATE:	DATE:
7	
UNIVERSITY PRESIDENT	, ,
APPROVED:	DATE: 3/6/14
DISAPPROVED:	DATE:
COMMENTS:	

Proposed revision of Article VI, Section 11.B:

Membership.

Committee membership shall be consistent with that of all regular standing committees. Ex-officio, nonvoting membership shall be the Assistant Vice President for IT/Online Learning & Libraries, the Director of Libraries Operations, the Director of Morrow Library, the Director of South Charleston Library, the Director of Health Science Libraries, the Acquisitions Librarian/Technical Services Team Leader, the Digital Learning Librarian/Reference & Instructional Services Team Leader, Curator, the Head of Archives & Special Collections, the Director of Health Science Libraries and one (1) Graduate Student Council representative.

Cleaned-up revision:

Membership.

Committee membership shall be consistent with that of all regular standing committees. Ex-officio, nonvoting membership shall be the Assistant Vice President for IT/Online Learning & Libraries, the Director of Libraries Operations, the Director of Morrow Library, the Director of South Charleston Library, the Director of Health Science Libraries, the Acquisitions Librarian/Technical Services Team Leader, the Digital Learning Librarian/Reference & Instructional Services Team Leader, the Head of Archives & Special Collections, and one (1) Graduate Student Council representative.