Marshall University Marshall Digital Scholar

Recommendations Faculty Senate

9-25-2009

SR-09-10-(01) 47 EC

Marshall University

Follow this and additional works at: http://mds.marshall.edu/fs_recommendations

Recommended Citation

Marshall University, "SR-09-10-(01) 47 EC" (2009). *Recommendations*. 225. http://mds.marshall.edu/fs_recommendations/225

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at Marshall Digital Scholar. It has been accepted for inclusion in Recommendations by an authorized administrator of Marshall Digital Scholar. For more information, please contact zhangj@marshall.edu, martj@marshall.edu.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE RESOLUTION

SR-09-10-(01) 47 EC

Resolves that by a vote of the Faculty Senate that Bylaw #15 of ARTICLE IX within *The Constitution of the Marshall University Faculty* be deleted.

ARTICLE IX - BYLAWS

Bylaw #15 – Passed October 9, 2002: The Marshall Community & Technical College will have one (1) elected ex-officio voting member on the following standing committees: Budget and Academic Policy, Faculty Development, Library, Physical Facilities & Planning, and Student Conduct & Welfare. The length of faculty membership shall be four (4) years and faculty may serve no more than two (2) consecutive terms on any one of the listed committees. Faculty may not serve on any two of the listed committees simultaneously.

RATIONALE:

Effective July 1, 2009, the Marshall Community & Technical College was to separate from Marshall University as mandated by §18B-3C-12 of HB3215 which was passed by the West Virginia Legislature in 2008.

FACULTY SENATE CHAIR:

APPROVED BY THE FACULTY SENATE: Am Bramma	DATE: 9/15/09
DISAPPROVED BY THE FACUTY SENATE:	DATE:
UNIVERSITY PRESIDENT:	1
READ:	DATE: 10/22/08
COMMENTS:	