Marshall University Marshall Digital Scholar

All Performances

Performance Collection

Spring 4-18-2013

Marshall University Music Department Presents the Marshall University Percussion Ensemble

Steven Hall Marshall University, hallj@marshall.edu

Follow this and additional works at: http://mds.marshall.edu/music_perf Part of the <u>Fine Arts Commons</u>, and the <u>Music Performance Commons</u>

Recommended Citation

Hall, Steven, "Marshall University Music Department Presents the Marshall University Percussion Ensemble" (2013). *All Performances.* Book 222. http://mds.marshall.edu/music_perf/222

This Recital is brought to you for free and open access by the Performance Collection at Marshall Digital Scholar. It has been accepted for inclusion in All Performances by an authorized administrator of Marshall Digital Scholar. For more information, please contact zhangj@marshall.edu.



School of Music and Theatre

presents

Marshall University Percussion Ensemble

Steven Hall, conductor Featuring Ryan Striker, clarinet

Smith Recital Hall Thursday, April 18, 2013 8:00 p.m.

This program is presented by the College of Fine Arts through the Department of Music, with the support of student activity funds. For more information about this or other music events, please call (304) 696-3117, or view our website at www.marshall.edu/cofa/music.

Program

Concerto for Timpani and Percussion Ensemble III. Horse Ride Ney Rosauro (b. 1952)

Amanda Young, timpani soloist

Jovial Jasper

George Hamilton Green (1893-1970) Arr.: Bob Becker Joe Crowe, xylophone soloist

... White Water ... on the Housatonic

Tom Gauger

Damn

John Mackey (1973)

Ryan Striker, amplified clarinet

Shadow Chasers

Michael Burritt (1962)

Justin Bowe, marimba soloist

Cross Corners

George Hamilton Green (1893-1970) Arr.: Bob Becker Keith Bailey, xylophone soloist

Highlife

Phil Faini

Personnel

Bailey, Keith P. Bartlett, Mason S. Boggs, Jeremy S. Bowe, Justin J. Crowe, Joseph W. Evans, Justin T. Firth, Anna M. Grover, Evan T. Hoskins, Jacob T. McCallister, Sean C. Newhouse, Ryan C. Patrick, Ross M. Staley, Derek M. Stevens, Shane S. Young, Amanda K. White, Evan T.

†††

The Marshall University School of Music and Theatre is grateful for the support of many families and individuals who help make our department strong and vibrant. If you would like to support the Music Program through a donation and assist with student scholarships, academic travel for students and ensembles, or general support of the department please contact:

Melanie Griffis, Director of Development

College of Fine Arts SH 161/304-696-3686 griffism@marshall.edu