Marshall University Marshall Digital Scholar

Performance Collection All Performances

Spring 4-7-2011

Marshall University Music Department Presents the Marshall University Percussion Ensemble, Steven Hall, conductor, Aaron Statler, assistant conductor, featuring Dr. Sean Parsons, keyboards

Steven Hall Marshall University, hallj@marshall.edu

Aaron Statler

Sean Parsons

Follow this and additional works at: http://mds.marshall.edu/music perf



Our Part of the Fine Arts Commons, and the Music Performance Commons

Recommended Citation

Hall, Steven; Statler, Aaron; and Parsons, Sean, "Marshall University Music Department Presents the Marshall University Percussion Ensemble, Steven Hall, conductor, Aaron Statler, assistant conductor, featuring Dr. Sean Parsons, keyboards" (2011). All Performances. Book 415.

http://mds.marshall.edu/music_perf/415

This Recital is brought to you for free and open access by the Performance Collection at Marshall Digital Scholar. It has been accepted for inclusion in All Performances by an authorized administrator of Marshall Digital Scholar. For more information, please contact zhangi@marshall.edu.



DEPARTMENT of MUSIC

Program

County Claire

Traditional arr. by David Steinquest

The Ragtime Robin

George Hamilton Green b. 1894 arr. by Bob Becker

Mike Cochran, xylophone soloist

Stained Glass

David R. Gillingham

I. Foyer

b. 1947

II. Cathedrals

III. Sun Catchers

featuring

presents

Marshall University

Percussion Ensemble

Steven Hall, conductor

Aaron Statler, assistant conductor

Dr. Sean Parsons, keyboards

String Quartet Op.33, No. 3 IV. Rondo: Presto

Franz Joseph Haydn b. 1732-1809

Take Hold of Me

Olin Johannessen

Justin Bowe, vibes Mike Cochran, marimba

Joaquin on Sunshine

Jim Casella

Dr. Sean Parsons, keyboards

Thursday, April 7, 2011 Smith Recital Hall 8:00 p.m.

This program is presented by the College of Fine Arts through the Department of Music, with the support of student activity funds. For more information about this or other music events, please call (304) 696-3117, or view our website at www.marshall.edu/cofa/music.

Percussion Ensemble

Keith Bailey	Sean McCallister
Justin Bowe	Daniel Miller
Decanna Cecil	Ross Patrick
Mike Cochran	Mercedes Roten
Anna Maria Firth	Derek Staley
Chris Grizzell	Aaron Statler *
Daniel Holderby	Tyler Stewart
Jacob Hoskins	Amanda Young

^{*} graduate student

†††

The Marshall University Department of Music is grateful for the support of many families and individuals who help make our department strong and vibrant.

If you would like to support the Department of Music through a donation and assist with student scholarships, academic travel for students and ensembles, or general support of the department please contact:

Melanie Griffis, Director of Development

College of Fine Arts SH 161/304-696-3686 griffism@marshall.edu