Marshall University Marshall Digital Scholar

Resolutions

Faculty Senate

11-7-2022

## SR 22-23-06 EC

Marshall University Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://mds.marshall.edu/fs\_resolutions

## **Executive Committee Resolution**

SR 22-23-06 EC Resolution to Amend Section 11B, Article VI of the Faculty Constitution

**Be it resolved**, that the Faculty Senate of Marshall University votes to amend Section 11B, Article VI of *The Constitution of the Marshall University Faculty* as shown below.

CURRENT TEXT	PROPOSED TEXT
Library Committee	Library Committee
"Committee membership shall be consistent with that of all regular standing committees. Ex-officio, nonvoting membership shall be the Assistant Vice President for IT/Online Learning & Libraries, the Director of Library Operations, the Director of Morrow Library, the Director of South Charleston Library, Director of Health Science Libraries, the Acquisitions Librarian/Technical Services Team Leader, Digital Learning Librarian/Reference & Instructional Services Team Leader, and the Head of Archives & Special Collections."	"Committee membership shall be consistent with that of all regular standing committees. Ex-officio, non-voting membership shall be the Dean of University Libraries and/or their designee(s)."

## **RATIONALE:**

This gives the committee the flexibility to adjust the non-voting committee membership to align with changes in administrative structure as they happen without the need for future constitutional amendments.

## FACULTY SENATE CHAIR:

APPROVED BY THE FACULTY SENATE:	She DATE:_	10/20	12022
	and a second	· /	

DISAPPROVED BY THE	
FACULTY SENATE:	DATE:

UNIVERSITY PRESIDENT:	
READ: 1205	DATE: 11/7/2022
COMMENTS:	