Download Full Text (109 KB)

Publication Date

Winter 2-5-2012

Year of Release



Judges: Stacy Baker, Jenny Morris, Roma Prindle

William Murphy, Mark Smith, Alanna Cushing, Melody Cook, Mila Markun, Pamela Johnson, piano

Dr. Henning Vauth, piano accompanist

Michael Board, Michael Rose, tenor

Tyler Davis, tuba

John Bruce, trombone

Jordan Carinelli, saxophone

Ezgi Karakus, cello

Allison Kessinger, flute

Angela Scoulas, violin

Robert Nunez, baritone

Ryan Striker, clarinet


Smith Recital Hall

Library of Congress Authorities

Shostakovich, Dmitriĭ Dmitrievich, 1906-1975. Concertos, piano, orchestra, no. 2, op. 102. Allegro (1st movement)

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Don Giovanni. Mio tesoro

Vaughan Williams, Ralph, 1872-1958. Concertos, tuba, orchestra, F minor

Hüe, Georges, 1858-1948. Fantaisies, flute, piano

Handel, George Frideric, 1685-1759. Jephtha. Waft her, angels, through the skies

Handel, George Frideric, 1685-1759. Jephtha. Deeper and deeper still, thy goodness, child

Ewazen, Eric, 1954- Concertos, trombone, orchestra

Dvořák, Antonín, 1841-1904. Concertos, cello, orchestra, op. 104, B minor

Weber, Carl Maria von, 1786-1826. Concertos, clarinet, orchestra, no. 1, op. 73, F minor


recitals, concertos, solo music, piano accompaniment, vocal music


Arts and Humanities | Fine Arts | Music | Music Performance

Marshall University Music Department Presents a Concert of Soloists Competition, February 5, 2012